Antique Lace Royal Icing Brush Embroidery Clock Lesson movies

Sydney’s favorite book is the Great Gatsby ( by F.Scott Fitzgerald); I had promised her when Baz Luhrmann rendition of the movie was available I would purchase two copies. One copy of the movie for Sydney and one copy for D.F. and I, therefore we could all watch it together. I was blown away with Luhrmann’s directional view, “an epic melodrama that fuses old-movie theatrics and subjective filmmaking, period music and modern pop, real sets and unreal landscapes, psychological drama and speeded-up slapstick.”

While watching the movie I had an inspiration to create a few edible era pieces, the clock above is one of the ideas I visualized..I created two other period pastries I plan to share later. The clock reminded me of my grandmother, who will be 100 years old in December. The cookie is covered in fondant with a lace impression.

Step by step lesson are available in three videos\movies on our tutorial

Leave a Reply

